Infected & Rejected

Firstly, a big thank you goes to Jake and Moment Matters for liking my last post!  This is my very first blog and yours were the first likes I’ve received so it really made me feel great. 🙂

Work was difficult today for many reasons, mostly due to the flu and the fact that it’s a Sunday.  Unfortunately my lurking germs have made people avoid coming too close to me and act as if I have rabies.  Ah well, on the bright side that meant that no one was close enough to the computer to notice me looking up gossip on MSN.  Score 1-0 to flu!

Having a touch of the blues?  In the mood for some musical humour?  If so then play the video below for Flight of the Conchord’s masterpiece of a ballad, “Rejected”.  I was singing it for most of this afternoon, particularly highlighting the “Treated as though I was infected…” line to annoy my co-workers.  Fun times.  Now then…take it away, Murray!

2 thoughts on “Infected & Rejected

  1. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check
    again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

