Let the Sunshine In

Gulf Harbour, New Zealand

Gulf Harbour, New Zealand

So far it’s been a case of “all’s well that ends well” as my interview day turned out fantastic, yesterday I prioritised my goals for this year/spring-cleaned my laptop and today I was able to relax and have a nice long walk around the area where I live (pictured above)…

I could smell freshly cut grass in the air and felt the warming sensation of the sun’s rays as I strolled along the pavements by myself, listening to the upbeat music on my iPod, all the while daydreaming about what the future holds in store…  There’s nothing like a day in the sun, along with great tunes, to help you remember to appreciate just how lucky you are to be able to enjoy the small luxuries in life. 😀

Are you feeling in the mood to celebrate how great life can be?  If so, then why not check out the video below for The 40-Year-Old Virgin‘s hilariously catchy rendition of Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In.  Go ahead and dance along too if you feel like it, I promise I won’t tell anyone! 😉

2 thoughts on “Let the Sunshine In

  1. Right here is the right web site for anybody who really wants to understand
    this topic. You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually
    would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic that’s been written about for many years. Great stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

