Haiku for Today

Shutters

Seeing real estate

Could this be the home for us?

For now we shall wait

The poem above essentially explains my day today.  I spent the entirety of the afternoon with my family viewing a property which potentially could be our new home.  After days of deliberating we saw the place for the second time today, put in our offer and are now waiting to hear back from the sellers…

Additionally this morning I got the phone call to say that I’m being called into the city tomorrow morning for a second job interview, so I was also busily preparing for that this morning and during the later part of this evening.

Tomorrow certainly will provide a lot of answers to these possible opportunities – all I can do is cross my fingers and know that whatever happens is bound to work out for the best!

Are you in the mood to try out a little poetry but can’t quite get the inspiration you need?  Well that’s no problem anymore thanks to The Genuine Haiku Generator!  Have a go and I assure you that the colourful words generated will definitely give you a few ideas. 😉

7 thoughts on “Haiku for Today

    • I guess it would cheating if you went around telling people you wrote one of the generated poems yourself! I just use it as a tool to read interesting adjectives when I’m stuck on an idea. 🙂

  1. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

