Writer’s Class: Script and Character Analysis

Today I have been playing the waiting game, in hopes of hearing any good news tomorrow, so I ended up doing a bit of spring cleaning and went through a few cupboards.  While looking through my art and design books, a paper pamphlet fell out of one of them.  It was the script and character analysis booklet that was given to me from my days in animation school!  These few pages have provided me with inspiration time and again when it comes to developing not only stories but also believable cartoon characters.

I’m afraid I do not know who wrote these wonderful words so I am unable to give the appropriate credit to them (if you recognise who wrote this then please do let me know!) but regardless, please find the scanned pages below for your entertainment and enlightenment. 😀

SunflowerAbout

WriterAnalysis1

WriterAnalysis2

WriterAnalysis3

WriterAnalysis4

WriterAnalysis5

WriterAnalysis6

WriterAnalysis7

WriterAnalysis8

WriterAnalysis9

WriterAnalysis10

WriterAnalysis11

Leave a Reply

