I Got the Job!

AucklandNight

I got the job!  I got the job!  Yaaaaay!!! 😀  I’m now officially employed (started late last week) as a Legal Secretary in a great firm in Auckland city and I’m feeling really positive about it.  Finally the stage of endless interviews is over and I couldn’t be happier.

Apologies for not posting last week to wish you all a Happy Valentines Day!  How was everyone’s day?  I had a fantastic time, my boyfriend and I ate dinner at a Thai restaurant and watched Safe Haven at the movies.  I wouldn’t exactly recommend it but hey, if this kind of flick is your bag and you enjoyed it, then that’s groovy!  On the house front, we didn’t end up finishing the deal so me and my family are still continuing to rent but I’m sure something else will come along when the time’s right.

This short post must now unfortunately come to an end as I still have to sort out things before going to bed…I have to wake up early in the mornings again now (not an easy feat for me!).  Take care and I hope you’re enjoying the remainder of the weekend!  I’ll leave you with the wise words of Homer Simpson. 😉

5 thoughts on “I Got the Job!

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Foreign Art Edition « Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

