Set Your Goals

CupCloseup

Creating balance between your home life and work life is never an easy thing at first so at the moment I’m trying out different ways to maximise the things I can get done once I get home at the end of the day.  So far it’s been difficult…mostly I eat dinner and then dive straight onto the couch to surf the net or watch TV, however I’ve started getting my daily goal-setting going again by writing my goals in a student planner (I like the format better than a regular diary) and have found that I’ve managed to fit in extra tonight – including exercising and sending emails I’ve put off – so I’m feeling pretty good!

Regarding my new job, so far it is going well, although it has been a little stressful learning all the rules and regs and getting to grips with the role!  This week is my first full week there and so far so good…the main thing keeping me going at this point is laughing at comedies such as Peep Show and Gimme Gimme Gimme and grabbing plenty of coffees in work.  There’s this special kitchen part of the building which has a café-style coffee machine which makes the best flat whites.  There’s nothing like a good cuppa to get my depleting energy levels going again. 😀

Want to get the most out of your time but not sure where to start?  Well why not have a go at downloading The 7 Best Apps for Setting Goals and Keeping Resolutions and try daily goal-setting too?  As Brian Tracy once said, I’ve never heard of a person who didn’t benefit from it. 😉

7 thoughts on “Set Your Goals

  1. The tough part of every new job would be the initial stage…stay strong and get all the rules and regulations etched to your head (so that you can break them in the future…lol….just joking… ;))

    Cheers~ 😀

    • Thanks for your support! 😀 I know exactly what you mean – in every new job I tell myself, “Come on Marina, be a maverick, you can make the rules!” but it never really turns out that way when you have bosses does it? Ha ha oh well! 😉

      • You’re welcome!! Anyway, as long as you are loving what you are doing…it is still okay to stay good (even when the bosses are not around) huh?

        All the best and with lots of Cheers,
        Wendy

  2. Pingback: Five Tips To Help You Increase Your Productivity

Leave a Reply

