Why I Wash My Hair With Beer

RowofBeers

Finally.  FINALLY I’ve been able to fit in the time to write a post this week.  It’s been crazy in my new job I tells ya, there’s just so much to learn!  Luckily I have some lovely co-workers to help me out and I’ve still got training sessions ahead of me – it has all been very challenging but I suppose that at least I’m exercising my brain. 😉

We’re in March already and I’ve managed to organise a few things for later on this year – I’ve booked myself as an exhibitor for the Overload 2013 NZ Comic & Manga Convention this September (expect concept pics in the future for my upcoming comic) and have also bought tickets to see PostSecret‘s Frank Warren speak in Auckland this April (so expect an upcoming review of his show too!).

Without having the time to browse the shops this week for new bottles of shampoo and shower gel, I ended up ordering myself some from Lush’s online store and have been super pleased with their Cynthia Sylvia Stout shampoo which contains stout beer.  Beer is rich in proteins which helps dry hair become glossy and shiny.  This tip has been around for ages apparently and this is the first time I’ve discovered it – I’ve gotta say, it really works!  I’ve only tried this beer shampoo once and my hair feels a billion times healthier.

Are you in the mood to try using a pint in a way you haven’t considered before?  If so then check out this recipe for beer shampoo (beer on it’s own won’t do much) or click on the picture below to suss out the store-bought Lush version.  Enjoy and “cheers”! 😉

CynthiaSylviaStoutLushShampoo

11 thoughts on “Why I Wash My Hair With Beer

    • This Lush shampoo is very gentle on my hair and is incredibly hydrating – I find that when I blow-dry my hair now it’s not nearly as frizzy as it used to get (although I need to put thickening spray on my hair when I blow-dry it to put the volume back as the shampoo is so moisturing it flattens my hair a little). 😮

      This wouldn’t be suitable for people with oily hair/scalp issues, however if you have normal/dry hair then I would definitely recommend trying it out! 😀

      • Aww..thank you for the review…at the moment I am using Sunsilk shampoo but it doesn’t really give me the effect that it claimed to be…maybe I’ll get my baby sis to buy it online coz she is my personnel purchaser…lol…

        Muahk & Cheers~ 😀

      • Your sis is your personal shopper? I love it lol! 😀 I’m my own shopper which is a TERRIBLE thing as eBay and other such sites draw me in with their bargains… Please let me know how you get on with your shampoo quest!! 🙂

      • Yes, most of her clothes and beauty products are bought online…I’ve just missed her payday and will get her to buy it for me this month…lol…

        Sure, will keep you further informed…Cheers!! 😀

  1. Hi, it has been a while since you’ve last updated…so, just popping my head in to say hi and hope all things are going well at your side.

    Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

    • Hi! It’s always a pleasure to hear from you!! 😀

      You’re right, I haven’t been updating as regularly as I normally do – it’s been busy 110% of the time lately with work commitments but I’m slowly trying to regain my work/life balance again since it’s now been almost 1 month and 1 week since I’ve started my new job. 🙂

      I hope all is well with you – take care and keep on smiling! 😀

      • How time flies, it has been more than a month? Well, busy at work is a good time…but just get over-worked huh… 😉

        Take care and have a lovely Friday ahead~ Cheers!! 😀

      • Wait – don’t run away! *chases after you* lol 🙂 Yes things sure have been busy lately with work but you are right, it’s better to be busy and have time fly by rather than have time drag by slowly! I hope you have had an amazing Easter weekend and that you have a great rest of the week!! 😀

      • Oops~ You’ve caught me…lol…

        You too, have a great week ahead, even though it is already the mid-week…hehee…Cheers~ 😀

Leave a Reply

