Change

SunflowerAbout

It has been a while since my last update due to a lot of changes that have been happening in my life!  Some for the better, some for the worse.  Some were made by conscious decision, others have unexpectedly come from out of the blue.

I have experienced some loss recently regarding the people in my life.  Relationships have changed, and there has been a recent tragic bereavement in the family.  It has been difficult, accepting these circumstances and learning to continue with life while trying to remain hopeful, but with the love and help of those around me I am continuing to smile.  To learn from the past, to accept the present and to continue growing as a person going forward.

My work situation has has definitely experienced positive change.  I am now part of an exciting new start-up law firm in the city and am starting to balance my professional side with my creative projects as I have been able to find more time to work more on my drawing and writing.

They say that if you continue to think positively then you can attract positive events into your life, and during these last few weeks I have felt that opportunities have started opening up for me…both in terms of personal and professional development.  Now I am at a crossroads with a set of choices in front of me.  What should I work towards and what should I decline?  What parts of my life should I be prioritising and who should I choose to trust in the future?

I speak in riddles for now but in the coming weeks I will explain all and keep you in the loop.  In the meantime though, I will say this:  I’m still working on those New Year’s resolutions, I’m continuing my quest towards my own personal happiness and I’m sure as heck glad to be back blogging again.  Take care and enjoy the rest of your week, folks! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Change

  1. Life is just filled with ups and downs…but it is always GREAT to see your blog updated!!

    Welcome back, my friend!!

    Take care & cheers!!! 😀

  2. I hope an opportunity for great job such yours comes my way, I been working a lot and have so many project but the money does not equal the same

    • Ahh it’s funny how rapidly life changes, and how my own situation has changed since writing this post (back then I was living in New Zealand and now I’m in London trying to start up my own business). I know how it feels to be short on moolah, I’m in the same boat at the moment with lots of expenses these days, but we’ll get there. I wish you well with your work. You are a talented blogger and I hope that fantastic opportunities arise for you soon! 😀

      • I never been called a talented blogger before, ahaha thank you : )
        Yup strap for cash but slowly getting out that pit, it big process but bigger change in the attitude that helps

      • No problemo, it’s the truth! 😀

        That’s great, I wish you luck with your budgeting! It’s a project that I’m on too. 🙂 At the moment my biggest two rules are 1) NEVER look at Amazon (ever); and 2) eat from home as much as possible (or at least don’t buy expensive food when you’re out). So far it’s worked, touch wood…

      • Hahaha
        Amazon and ebay are dangerous areas for pockets, and you know I’m not too bad until paycheck rolls around and then bam, it gone.
        So yes self-control is must, but the same time self-gratification is somewhat part of the equation

      • Oh yes absolutely, it’s all about balance! I try my best to entertain myself with things for free (a.k.a. YouTube and books I already own) but buying treats now and again ain’t too bad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

