Manga, In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida, Darth Vader and the Chipmunk

StarWarsKiddy

Yeesh!  The print deadline for my comic has been extended (due to a last-minute printing issue) to this Thursday morning so I’m still working away making the relevant changes but oh well.  “S#%t happens” as they say. 😛

It’s going to be an exciting feeling waking up on Saturday, 28 September at it will be the day I exhibit at the Overload Comic and Manga Convention and show off some of my drawings on one of the artist alley tables.  I already feel a bit nervous about it but the main thing is that I’m there to have fun and bask in the glorious light that is anime and manga fandom so it’s going to be a guaranteed day of excitement and laughs! 😀

It’s tough trying to finish a project by yourself with no co-worker/co-creator to help you out but there are definitely a few people out there that, thanks to their encouragement, have really helped inspire me and keep me going when I’ve been feeling discouraged.  You know who you are.  THANK YOU! *virtual hugs to you all*

Also, while I’m here I’d like to send out particular thanks to that crazy duo – Darth Vader and the chipmunk.  Yes, that’s right.  I said Darth Vader and the chipmunk.  What can I say?  A crazy person like myself needs funny crazy people to back her up.  And before you ask, they are nicknames and are not in reference to any imaginary friends.  I swear.  Although it does sound like a great name for a band!  I’ll have to remember that for the future…

In any case, that’s all from me for now.  I’d better get “back to the grind” I suppose!  Take care and I hope you have a brilliant rest of the week, my friends.  I’ll leave you with one of the best songs I like drawing to – In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida.  You ask me why?  Well, listen to that riff.  Why not? 😀

6 thoughts on “Manga, In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida, Darth Vader and the Chipmunk

  1. I’m glad to hear your excitement about Overload and I’m happy to hear you get to show off your hard work!
    Darth Vader and the chipmunk! Hahaha! That’d be a brilliant band name! Or a mini story. whichever comes first! I feel as if I’ve heard this song In-A-Gadda-Ga-Vida, but I never knew I had heard it!

    • Damn straight! It’s going to be brilliant! Unless I get pelted with tomatoes or something. In which case – uncool, people. That’s just uncool.

      Everyone’s heard In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida! ヽ(´ー`)ノ Generally from this Simpsons episode:

      • HAH! YES!!! I remember that part! Because “wait a minute. This sounds like rock and/or roll” will always be a memorable line to me, as well as the song! XD

Leave a Reply

