All Set for Overload!

My manga is finished and now I’m working on the finshing touches to my A4 comic strip prints that will be sent to the printers tomorrow morning.  The Overload Convention this Saturday should be a blast and I can’t wait to rant all about it next week (as well as share with you what I produced for the day).

Until then, what better way to celebrate this glorious Thursday than by sharing a low quality video of the characters from The Office dancing crazily to ‘Boogie Wonderland’?  Let’s do this.  ಠ‿ಠ

13 thoughts on “All Set for Overload!

  1. Haha! What better way than to celebrate with a low quality clip of the Office indeed!!

    All the best for the convention! I wish you well and wish you luck!

  2. ヽ(´▽`)/ YAY. That’s great!! ヽ(´▽`)/

    Happy October, my friend!

    All the best to you and may this month be filled with wonderful news for you and your loved ones!

    Take care and be well, always~ Cheers!! 😀

    • Hello my friend! How are you? 🙂

      The convention went great – I had a fantastic time there!! The only thing is that since then I’ve started a new job, had a wedding on, and several social commitments (since I’ve been a hermit recently working on my comics) so I’ve barely had any time to myself to update ha ha! I’ll send you a proper message soon as I’m heading out the door now but I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! Take care and keep smiling!! 😀

      • Glad to know that, my friend!

        Wow…you’ve got so many things going on in your life…don’t over-work yourself and take it slow…

        Hmmm…a wedding going on? Yours? Can’t wait to read more about your updates soon…

        Take care and be well, always~ Cheers!! 😀

      • Yes it’s all a bit hectic at the minute! Hey ho, it’ll start to calm down again after Halloween. 🙂

        The wedding was not mine (it’d take a brave man indeed to pop the question to a crazy gal like me ha ha!) but it was a fun night and did give me the excuse to dress up. Plus the food there was delicious (there’s nothing like cupcakes to put me in a good mood)!

        How are things going in your world? I hope you’re staying lovely and cheerful as always! Take care and have a brilliant rest of the week!! 😀

      • Yes, having a wedding is always a good excuse to buy ourselves some pretty clothes…and I am sure that brave warrior will pop out the question some day…just look at that bunch of flowers…woah~ la~ la…hehe

        Thank you for your sweet concern, everything is fine and I am still trying to come out with more designs for a lovely bulk order opportunity in Nov…hehe…

        Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

      • He he yes I was very happy to receive those flowers! They’ve unfortunately now gone to flower heaven but I still blush whenever I think about it (it was very out of the blue!).

        How exciting – I’m so happy for you! You’re truly a wonderfully talented designer as well as a businesswoman too!! 🙂

        Same to you, my friend! Take care and have a lovely rest of the week! 😀

      • To receive pleasant surprises once in a blue moon is always memorable…hehe…may you receive more of these lovely surprises in your path of love ahead, my friend…don’t forget that give and take is always necessary in a relationship…so you might just want to be the one giving him a surprise next time??

        Aww…thank you for being so sweet…there are still so much things to learn and frankly speaking, I am one very lazy businesswoman…LOL…

        Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

      • Oh don’t you worry, he’s had plenty of surprises from me since then! The most recent one being chocolate coins (who doesn’t love money that you can eat?). 😉

        Awwww the same goes for me ha ha! The time just flies by these days…soon it’ll be Christmas!

        Take care and have a wonderful weekend, my friend!! 😀

Leave a Reply

