Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

SunflowerBouquet

Wow!  Where the heck has the time gone?  Seriously!?  Hey ho, at least at this rate Halloween will get here quicker (one of my favourite holidays!). 🙂  Now onto my news of the day…

Firstly, the Overload Comic and Manga Convention was a blast!  I met a lot of interesting people and managed to sell quite a few comics.  The positive feedback I received was brilliant and one lovely lady even requested me to autograph one of the comics I sold to her (I blushed bright red at the time he he)!  Thanks to Laura who gave a review of my manga, End of the Night – you can check out her blog here.

Secondly, the stunning bouquet of flowers you’re seeing at the top of this post was kindly given to me yesterday by my lovely boyfriend at the beginning of our date!  Needless to say, I squealed excitedly for ages (they’re sitting in the living room and I’ve spent most of today staring at them with starry eyes).  We’ve been dating for quite a while now and things have been going really well!  He was even my table buddy during Overload and was amazingly good at the sales spiel (which saved my bacon considering I act like Gil from The Simpsons sometimes ha ha)!  With lurve in the air, this has definitely been the major factor in why time seems to have been flying by recently. 😉

Thirdly, it’s been real hectic since the beginning of this month I tells ya!  Social engagements from weddings to birthdays have been filling my calender, plus I’ve started a new full-time temp job this month at another law firm in Auckland Central.  They’re a lovely bunch of people on the whole but boy, it sure is a busy job!  The concentration involved in this job has sucked out my energy levels a little bit (hence the lack of blogging lately) but in November I’ll be back on the job market and looking out for something more suitable so here’s hoping for bigger and brighter things ahead!

Fourthly, I am super enthused about my comics and am working hard to try and get them on the shelves of a few local bookstores as well as developing my Sevillana webcomic.  If zany comic strips are your thing then fill out your details here or leave your email address in the comments section to this post and I’ll add you to my mailing list.  New comics every Monday! 😀

FirstSevStrip

That’s all for now, ladies and germs!  Take care of yourselves and have a brilliant week!! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

  1. That photo turned out RIDICULOUSLY well!! I’m impressed!
    You’re boyfriend must be a real catch 😉

    That’s a nice solution you have there to adding emails to your comic list! I hope many new people join in for that! You’re comics are AMAZING!! As are you!

    Keep up the good work you wonderful artist!

    • He is! I caught him myself. With a butterfly net. But that’s a story for another day…

      Thank you so much for the kind words!! 😀 ‘Tis a difficult task, drawing silly comic strips in my spare time while eating delicious grilled cheese sandwiches… But hey, someone’s gotta do it!

  2. Awww…poor Pickles…it kinda of remind me to go through Kerby’s meal list for he is gaining weight as well…LOL…

    Thank you for sharing, my friend!

    Lovely flowers btw, they must have made you the happiest lady in this world…Cheers!! 😀

    • Awww how cute!! Although I bet Kerby doesn’t eat as badly as Pickles does he he! 😉

      Thank you, they did! It was hilarious how distracted I was in the living room while staring at them:

      “Marina, can you pass the butter please?”
      “Hmmmm?”
      “Pass the butter.”
      “Mmmm hmmm.”
      “I said, PASS THE BUTTER.”
      “Mmmm.”
      “Are you listening to me?”
      “Mmmmm hmmmm…”
      “DAMMIT MARINA! STOP STARING AT THOSE DAMN FLOWERS!!!”

      😛

Leave a Reply

