The Bum Brush

BrushCOLLAGE

I did it!  I finally did it!  I have finally purchased the bum brush referenced in my earlier post:

Y:  I wish I could read Japanese.
Me:  Yeah, me too!
Y:  What do you think this brush is for?

Me:  It’s got a picture of a bum on it!
Y:  Weird.

Me:  Maybe it’s something to use on your ass?  Getting rid of cellulite perhaps?
Y:  A brush for your ass… That’s hilarious!  [starts using the brush on his forearm]  The bristles feel a bit harsh.

Me:  Really?  Try it on me!  [stretches out arm a little]
Y:  Huh? What? On your ass!? In front of all these people!!?

Me:  No!  I meant on my arm!
Y:  Oh.  Ohhhh.  [breathes sigh of relief]  That… That makes more sense.

Celnon is a soft plastic body brush meant to be used in the shower to help get rid of cellulite (particularly meant for, you guessed it, your bum and thighs). This whole idea intrigued me and for the darn cheap price of $3.50 I figured it was worth a go!

It’s very soft and light against the skin but does a good job of exfoliation (although I prefer more heavy-duty bristle brushes myself) and is comfortably hand-sized to quickly use in the shower. I’ve only used it once tonight – using it with my soap like a shower sponge – but I’ll keep it up and see if it does help keep my skin exfoliated ‘n’ such. It’s almost bikini time here in New Zealand after all!

That’s all for now, folks. Take care and have a lovely weekend! 😀

10 thoughts on “The Bum Brush

    • Hilarious AND useful! It’s the perfect product for me ha ha! ^_^

      I love the Top 10 list – WatchMojo is so addictive! Thank you very much for the lovely comments, dearest ‘Reality Sculptor’ (just read your profile blurb on Twitter)! 😀

  1. LOL…you remember!!! Finally…the mystery of the brush is solved!!

    Thank you for sharing, have a wonderful weekend (exfoliating your..hmmm…) ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

