WordCamp London 2015

WP_20150322_034

I had a lot of fun at this year’s WordCamp London!  This was my very first WordCamp and it was a wonder to behold all of the technological advances this year has in store for the WordPress community (WP REST API anyone?).  And yes, that is me in the photo above (figured it was about time I actually put up a pic of myself on my blog!). 😛

wapuunk

It was rather developer-oriented and I am by no means an expert in the technical areas covered in the talks, however despite being a “newbie” I did pick up a lot of interesting information on web design and marketing, as well as meeting a lot of interesting (and very enthused) people.  And the food?  Daaaamn…the buffet food provided was super tasty!  You can be sure I’ll be back next year ha ha!

wordcamp2015
In other news, I’ve been a bit “off the grid” recently due to a recent hospitalisation in the family (all is well now and that family member is now happily back at home thank goodness!) and then coming down with the flu in quick succession.  Hey ho, on the bright side my family are keeping happy and I’m almost 100%.  Not to mention that Easter is around the corner! :mrgreen:

That’s all from me folks, take care and I hope you all have a happy and fun rest of the week!  I’ll be in touch soon with more Sevillana comic strips, but in the meantime here’s a bunny video to get you in the Easter mood.  Let us all say it in unison now:  Three… Two… One…  “CUUUUUUTTTTEEEE!!!!!!” 😀 ❤

5 thoughts on “WordCamp London 2015

Leave a Reply

